+233 547 992 109, +233 302 665 951 | info@aywma.gov.gh | GA-160-8880



The Ayawaso West Municipal Assembly on Tuesday 3rd October, 2023 held a meeting at its office premises. The purpose for the meeting was to meet government officials on the agenda 111 and the commence of the project.

During the meeting the Municipal Chief Executive Hon. Sandra Owusu Ahinkorah stated that, she is sitting in for the president and the cabinet on the commissioning of the agenda 111 at the ayawaso west municipality. She explained that the agenda 111 was the president initiative to build one hundred and eleven (111) hospitals across all municipality in Ghana, she expressed her support and happiness for the project

The Architectural Officer Mr. Romeo Gyan explained that the hospital has a two-storey building with hundred beds, Pharmacy, laboratory, Male and female wards, OPD, Pavilion, Main reception, Mortuary, Security post, Energy centre, Car park, Lift system, public toilets and other public health and Administration blocks.

The municipal coordinating director Mr Bernard K.P Sakyiama raised a concern on what measures will be put in place if there is shortage of water and safety measures to be considered to prevent fire outbreak when the building is well furnished.

Present at the meeting, the Municipal Chief Executive Hon. Sandra Owusu Ahinkorah, the Municipal coordinating director Mr Bernard K.P Sakyiama, the Architectural Officer Mr. Romeo Gyan, the constructors, the Ghana water, the fire service and various heads of department move to inspect the site to check how the land is and to ensure in twelve months’ time agenda 111 will find it place at the Ayawaso West Municipality.

Municipal health director Doctor Louisa Nantey, on behalf of the Municipal Chief Executive, Hon. Sandra Owusu Ahinkorah and the President express profound gratitude to everybody present at the meeting.  She said the assembly is in full support for the commencement of the project (Agenda 111) and also seeing it to be a dream come through for the Ayawaso West Municipality.